HomeCricket AustraliaIND vs AUS Day-Night Test LIVE: India's third wicket...

IND vs AUS Day-Night Test LIVE: India’s third wicket dropped Kohli at the crease

- Advertisement -

The first match of the 4-Test series between India and Australia is being played at the Adelaide Oval. In this day-night test, after winning the toss and batting first, the Indian team has lost 3 wickets so far. At the moment, captain Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane are at the crease

Cheteshwar Pujara scored 43 runs off 160 balls. He was caught by Nathan Lyons on Marnus Labushane. Pujara partnered 68 runs off 191 balls for the third wicket with Kohli. Pujara had played 100 balls to score the opening 18 runs.

India lost 2 wickets in first session

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Australia sent both openers to the pavilion before the first session or dinner break. Mayank Agarwal was dismissed by 17 runs. Fast bowler Pat Cummins bowled him clean. Earlier, opener Prithvi Shaw returned to the pavilion without opening the account on the second ball of the match. Mitchell Starc bowled him.

Kohli missed a catch from Pat Cummins in the 27th over of the match. Cummins’ ball to Kohli’s bat and pad went to Matthew Wade standing at short leg. However, the ball dropped before reaching him. Kohli was playing 5 runs at that time.

Indian captain Kohli has been lucky to win the toss in Tests so far. Kohli has won the toss in Test as many times since 2015, then India has not lost the match. Kohli captained the Test team in 2015. Since then, has won the toss in 25 matches (excluding the current Adelaide Test). During this time he won 21 Tests and played 4 draws.

50% of fans enter the stadium

Both the fans of India and Australia have come to watch the match. The Australian Government has approved 50% of fans watching the match for the day-night test. The capacity of Adelaide Stadium is 54 thousand visitors.

Team India’s playing eleven

The Indian team has four specialist bowlers. Shami, Bumrah and Umesh Pace will handle the department. Ravichandran Ashwin is the lone spinner in the final 11. However, he may be supported by Hanuma Vihari. In the middle order are Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane.

This is the debut match of all-rounder Cameron Green for the Australia team. Joe Burns and Matthew Wade will open for the team. At the same time, Marnus Labushane will be seen batting at number three. Nathan Lyon was included as the spinner.

Both teams:

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Ajinkya Rahane, Riddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Australia: Joe Burns, Matthew Wade, Marnus Labushane, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (wicketkeeper and captain), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon and Josh Hazlewood.

Follow us on Facebook for more sports news & updates

- Advertisement -

15 Highly Educated Cricketers Of All Time

Cricket is a game of passion and dedication. A sport in which one involves themselves in camps and practice since early childhood. Due to...

Do we often under-appreciate Andy Flower? What’s his legacy?

There's a hint of sadness in noting that Zimbabwe has never been a dominant power in world cricket. But nothing could be sadder than...

IPL 2018: The beautiful Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Being seated in the Sawai Mansingh stadium brings a different world, a world of difference away from the palpable excitement of watching truly India’s...

How Come UFC Fighters Have Cauliflower Ears But Boxers Don’t?

The UFC has come a long way since its early days, wherein the fights seemed like modern-day gladiators due to its brutality and inconsistent...

IPL 2018: Purple Cap Holders Over The Years

The Indian Premier League (IPL), like any other global T20s league,  has been a batsman's paradise. In the batsmen friendly format, bowlers have found...

What can be expected from the 2018 Azerbaijan Grand Prix?

Heat in the air and heat inside the car- that's been the story of the Azerbaijan Grand prix. As F1 parks itself at Baku...

5 spinners who can be India’s potential finger-spinners

The Indian cricket team has always been proud of its ability to produce world-class batsmen and similarly potent spinners. Though in recent times, the...

Top 5 Left Wingers In The World, Based On 2019-20 Season

Owing to the fact that football has evolved a lot since its inception and the tactics have changed a lot, the role of wingers...

The astonishing decline of Mario Balotelli

There was a time when Mario Balotelli was on top of the world.  The Italian talisman had scored two goals in the Euro 2012 semi-finals,...

Big change for India Women’s cricket as BCCI looks to finalise bowling coach soon

We are not even at the halfway stage of the 2018 cricketing season. It clearly seems there's no stopping India's women's cricket team. The...

IPL 2018: The best from the West Indies

When one of nature's treacherous attacks on mankind- earthquakes- strike, their impact is measured on Richter's scale. When West Indians strike in a tournament...

Amid an unstoppable flow of runs, Smriti Mandhana tipped to get prestigious Arjuna Award

When the BCCI announced that free-hitting batswoman Smriti Mandhana would be awarded the Arjuna Award, there were more smiles than doubts. For Smriti Mandhana,...

Fresh fitness blow adds to woes for Mohammed Shami

Earlier this year, India fast bowler Mohammed Shami was the leading wicket-taker in South Africa and helped the national team to win a Test...

Southampton XI if they didn’t sell their star players

Southampton, a club located in the south coast of England, have one of the most renowned youth academies in the Premier League.  Despite producing class...

Who Is the Better Formula 1 Racer, Max Verstappen or Lewis Hamilton?

Despite Verstappen’s first win in Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2021, a new debate has sparked on which Formula 1 racer is better? Max Verstappen...

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -