HomeCricketIPL 2020 MIvsCSK: Chennai Super Kings 8th wicket...

IPL 2020 MIvsCSK: Chennai Super Kings 8th wicket fell, Shardul returned to the pavilion after Deepak Chahar; 3 wickets to Boult

- Advertisement -

The 41st match of the 13th season of IPL is being played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) in Sharjah.

Mumbai won the toss and decided to bowl first.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Sam Curran of Chennai is at the crease.

Deepak Chahar could not even open the account and Rahul was out on the bowling of Rahul Chahar.

Lost 4 wickets for 3 runs

Chennai had a very poor start. Rituraj Gaikwad was out on Trent Boult’s ball without opening an account.

After this Jaspreet Bumrah dismissed Ambati Rayudu (2) and N Jagadishan (0) on consecutive balls. After this, Faf du Plessis was also out for 1, bowled by Bolt.

Dhoni-Jadeja did not work

Ravindra Jadeja scored 7 runs and was dismissed by Trent Boult. After this, skipper MS Dhoni scored 16 runs and returned to the ball of Rahul Chahar.

Mumbai’s Trent Boult got 3, Jaspreet Bumrah and Rahul Chahar got 2-2 wickets.

Chennai had lost 4 wickets in 3 runs. Chennai has come second in terms of losing four wickets on the lowest score.

The record of losing 4 wickets at the lowest score in the IPL is for the Kochi Tuskers.

Kochi lost four wickets in 2011 against Deccan Chargers for a score of 2 runs.

Rohit did not play, Pollard took over as captain

Mumbai’s regular captain Rohit Sharma did not take the field against Chennai due to hamstring injury against Kings XI Punjab. Kieron Pollard succeeded him as the team captain.

At the same time, Saurabh Tiwari was given a place in the playing eleven in place of Rohit.

3 in Chennai, 1 change in Mumbai

Chennai team made 3 changes. Kedar Jadhav, Shane Watson and Piyush Chawla did not find a place in the playing eleven. He was replaced by N Jagadeeshan, Rituraj Gaikwad and Imran Tahir.

At the same time, Rohit Sharma in Mumbai had to drop out of the match due to a hamstring. He was replaced by Kieron Pollard and Saurabh Tiwary was given a chance in the team.

Captain Dhoni is the most expensive player in CSK. The team will give him Rs 15 crore a season.

He is followed by Kedar Jadhav, who will get Rs 7.80 crore this season.

At the same time, captain Rohit Sharma is the most expensive player in Mumbai. The team will give him 15 crores of a season.

After him, Hardik Pandya’s number comes in the team, he will get 11 crores of the season.

- Advertisement -

Do we often under-appreciate Andy Flower? What’s his legacy?

There's a hint of sadness in noting that Zimbabwe has never been a dominant power in world cricket. But nothing could be sadder than...

15 Highly Educated Cricketers Of All Time

Cricket is a game of passion and dedication. A sport in which one involves themselves in camps and practice since early childhood. Due to...

IPL 2018: The beautiful Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Being seated in the Sawai Mansingh stadium brings a different world, a world of difference away from the palpable excitement of watching truly India’s...

IPL 2018: Purple Cap Holders Over The Years

The Indian Premier League (IPL), like any other global T20s league,  has been a batsman's paradise. In the batsmen friendly format, bowlers have found...

What can be expected from the 2018 Azerbaijan Grand Prix?

Heat in the air and heat inside the car- that's been the story of the Azerbaijan Grand prix. As F1 parks itself at Baku...

How Come UFC Fighters Have Cauliflower Ears But Boxers Don’t?

The UFC has come a long way since its early days, wherein the fights seemed like modern-day gladiators due to its brutality and inconsistent...

Top 5 Left Wingers In The World, Based On 2019-20 Season

Owing to the fact that football has evolved a lot since its inception and the tactics have changed a lot, the role of wingers...

5 spinners who can be India’s potential finger-spinners

The Indian cricket team has always been proud of its ability to produce world-class batsmen and similarly potent spinners. Though in recent times, the...

Big change for India Women’s cricket as BCCI looks to finalise bowling coach soon

We are not even at the halfway stage of the 2018 cricketing season. It clearly seems there's no stopping India's women's cricket team. The...

The astonishing decline of Mario Balotelli

There was a time when Mario Balotelli was on top of the world.  The Italian talisman had scored two goals in the Euro 2012 semi-finals,...

Amid an unstoppable flow of runs, Smriti Mandhana tipped to get prestigious Arjuna Award

When the BCCI announced that free-hitting batswoman Smriti Mandhana would be awarded the Arjuna Award, there were more smiles than doubts. For Smriti Mandhana,...

Fresh fitness blow adds to woes for Mohammed Shami

Earlier this year, India fast bowler Mohammed Shami was the leading wicket-taker in South Africa and helped the national team to win a Test...

IPL 2018: The best from the West Indies

When one of nature's treacherous attacks on mankind- earthquakes- strike, their impact is measured on Richter's scale. When West Indians strike in a tournament...

Who Is the Better Formula 1 Racer, Max Verstappen or Lewis Hamilton?

Despite Verstappen’s first win in Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2021, a new debate has sparked on which Formula 1 racer is better? Max Verstappen...

IPL 2018: Orange Cap Holders Over The Years

The last decade in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 has gone on to give us a strong list of batsmen, who have taken...

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -